Selected databases
- L'Année Philologique It comprises
1949-2005 of the print index, M Ref 016.88 C697 Contains
citations of all known scholarly work published in any language anywhere
in the world concerning the areas of ancient Greek and Latin language
and linguistics, Greek and Roman history, literature, philosophy, numismatics,
papyrology and epigraphy, and concerning the time period from the second
millennium B.C. to roughly 500-800 A.D. It comprises 1949-2005 of the
print index, M Ref 016.88 C697
- Brill online includes the major
reference works of Brill's New Pauly, Brill's New Jacoby, Der Neue
Pauly, Die Fragmente der Griechischen Historiker.
- Literary index is an index
to a range of reference publications on literature. It indexes Classical
and Medieval Literature Criticism which is an important reference
source for classical studies.
- Project Muse provides access
to the full text online of a range of journals in the disciplines of
arts, humanities and social sciences.
- JSTOR : the scholarly journal archive is
an electronic full text archive of over 600 journals in a wide range
of disciplines. Publication dates range from 1800's to three or
more years ago. Search or browse under the Classical Studies and Languages
and Literature disciplines for relevant articles.
- Expanded Academic ASAP indexes
1,500 journals in all subject areas except the pure sciences. Many
of the articles are available in full text online.
- MLA international bibliography indexes
the international literature in academic disciplines such as language,
literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and
the dramatic arts.
- Periodicals Archive Online is
an index to scholarly journal articles in the arts, humanities and
social sciences from 1770. Includes the full text of articles in English,
German, Italian, French and Spanish languages.
- Web of science provides access
to journal citations, selected abstracts and cited references in the
arts and humanities, social sciences and science disciplines.
- Art full text is a bibliographic
database that cites articles from more than 285 journals published
throughout the world. It includes articles from 1984 onwards.
- Cambridge journals online search
by topic across a range of journals.
- Oxford journals search by title
keywords across a range of journals
Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat.
Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors
|