Skip to content | Change text size

Databases

  • ABI/Inform (Proquest) a selected full text database covering aspects of computing and information technology related to business.
  • Business Source Premier large business databases providing access to nearly 3,600 full text journals.
  • Inspec covers the fields of computers and information technology. International sources include journals, reports, books, dissertations and conference papers.
  • Proquest Computing selected full text journals and computer industry news, product reviews, hardware/software information, technology management and electronic commerce information.

Other useful databases for further research include:

  • Current Contents Connect provides up to date access to tables of contents.
  • Digital Dissertations bibliographic database which selectively covers international master's theses and doctoral dissertations on all academic subjects (with an emphasis on North America).
  • Emerald mainly business, information technology and engineering journals with a European perspective.
  • ScienceDirect has an excellent selection of full text academic journals including Catchword, Elsevier and Ingenta journals. Access only to subscribed journals.
  • SpringerLink full text access to Springer journals and book series.
  • Web of Science access to journal citations, selected abstracts and cited references

Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat.
Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors