Skip to content | Change text size

Standards

Australian Standards. See: Standards on-line premium (connect | more information)

  • Includes full text
  • BCA illustrated (connect | more information)

    "BCA Illustrated is a version of the Building Code of Australia (BCA 2010), enhanced with over 3000 explanations and illustrations, developed by Hendry Group building surveyors under license from the Australian Building Codes Board (ABCB). BCA Illustrated contains BCA 2010 Volumes 1 and 2, and is updated frequently including the most current Building Code of Australia data from the ABCB (May of each year)."--About page.

  • Includes full text
  • Building code of Australia. See: BCA illustrated (connect | more information)

  • Includes full text
  • IEEE Xplore (connect | more information)

    IEEE Xplore is a full text database in the disciplines of electrical and electronics engineering. It provides access to IEEE transactions, journals, books, conference proceedings of IEEE and IEE published since 1988, and all current IEEE Standards. Updated weekly, it also provides an email table of contents alerting service. IEEE (The Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc.) and IEE (The Institution of Electrical Engineers) are the world's major electrical and electronic engineering authorities.

  • Includes full text
  • Important message: IEEE Xplore will be unavailable for 1 hour on Sunday, 29.01.2012, between 13:00 - 14:00 hours (UTC/GMT +11 hours), due to scheduled maintenance.
    Apologies for any inconvenience this may cause. 27.01.2012

    SAE digital library (connect | more information)

    The SAE digital library indexes citations and document summaries of books, standards, journal articles, conference papers, etc on mobility research worldwide. Subject areas include engines, safety, electronics and materials, and in particular passenger car, off-highway, truck and bus, manufacturing and aerospace engineering. The Monash subscription includes full-text access to the 18,000+ technical papers published by the Society of Automotive Engineers from 1998 to date. There are some technical papers included in this period which SAE does not have the right to publish and there are also citations and document summaries of books, standards, journal articles, conference papers from other publishers. (Some earlier SAE technical papers are available in the Monash University library in print or on microfiche).

  • Includes full text
  • Standards : on-line premium (connect | more information)

    Allows searching of the complete databases of Australian Standards (over 7,700 standards) as well as ISO (International Organization for Standardization); IEC (International Electrotechnical Commission); ETSI (European Telecommunications Standards Institute); and English language DIN (Deutsches Institut fu¿¿r Normung) and JIS (Japanese Industrial Standards Committee) standards (over 34,000); excluding ISO and IEC draft standards. The full text of most Australian Standards may be viewed (exceptions being some handbooks, documents where the copyright is shared or drafts which are "clones" of other non-Australian standards), saved to file or printed.

  • Includes full text

  • Monash students and staff only
    Licence restrictions: 3 simultaneous users only. It is very important that you "Logout" after a session.
    If the screen says that you have logged out when you begin, choose a search option from the menu on the left. Additional users may be allowed as "guest access" to search, but will not be able to print standards. Please try again later if that occurs.
    Please note:
    - The Online Subscription Service does not include fulltext online access to all ISO Standards, IEC Standards, ETSI Standards, JIS Standards (as they are not part of the subscription) and some Australian Standards and Handbooks (where Standards Australia does not own the copyright).
    - Standards downloaded to your PC will expire after 48 hours. However, they may still be accessed on-line.

     

    Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors and alumni.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors and alumni

     
    MultiSearch

    Try our multi database search tool, MultiSearch.

    New electronic resources on trial
    Provide your feedback:
    Trial databases
    Accessing databases