Skip to content | Change text size

Intellectual property

AGIS Plus Text (connect | more information)

AGIS Plus Text is an indexing and full text database that provides Internet access to the scanned images of journal articles from published material on all aspects of law. Source documents include Australian, New Zealand and Pacific law journals, and selected articles from major law journals from the United States, Canada and the United Kingdom. Subject coverage includes all aspects of law including administrative law, banking, companies and securities, constitutional law, copyright law, criminal law, environmental law, family law, human rights, international law, legal aid, and trade practices. Over 400 titles are indexed.

  • Includes full text

  • See also: AGIS : Attorney-General's information service | CaseBase

    CCH online (connect | more information)

    Provides online access to selected Australian CCH titles and loose-leaf services. These publications cover topics such as corporations law, family law, industrial law, taxation and, occupational health and safety. Commentary, case law and legislation are included. Publications can be browsed or searched. See also: CCH Solution Finders for Corporations law, Human Resources, Industrial Relations, OHS, Superannuation, Tax, and Trade Practices.

  • Includes full text

  • See also:
    Solution finder : corporations law
    Solution finder : human resources
    Solution finder : industrial relations
    Solution finder : OHS
    Solution finder : superannuation
    Solution finder : tax
    Solution finder : trade practices
    For detailed guides and resources to using the CCH's Online products please go to Online Tutorial

    Collection of laws for electronic access : CLEA (connect | more information)

    CLEA consists of a bibliographic database in English linked to a full text database in English, French, and Spanish. CLEA contains national legislative texts in the field of intellectual property, texts of treaties administered by World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), texts of treaties not administered by WIPO and bibliographic data entries concerning each legislative text and treaty.

  • Includes full text
  • Index to legal periodicals (connect | more information)

    Indexes legal journals, books, book reviews, yearbooks, institute and bar association organs, law reviews, and government publications originating in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand. It includes thorough coverage of American law journals and selective coverage of law journals from the other jurisdictions.

    International encyclopaedia of laws. Intellectual property (connect | more information)

    Intellectual Property provides an overview of all the pertinent information on intellectual property needed to gain a clear comprehension of the legislation and policy on the subject in different countries. This is the only publication in its field which analyses and describes theory and practice in a large number of countries. Information is also provided on all major and important international conventions and on international bodies like the EU and WIPO/OMPI. It follows the same comprehensive formula as the other volumes and subsets in the International Encyclopaedia of Laws and as such allows easy comparison between various countries. The monographs are regularly updated and provide effective insights into national and international systems.--About this title.

  • Includes full text
  • Kluwer EU IP cases (connect | more information)

    Kluwer EU IP Cases is a database of copyright and patent decisions from the EU and EPC jurisdictions, reported and summarized in English by correspondents located in each EU and EPC Member State, providing: Summaries of the decisions in English; English annotations; and Full texts of the decisions in their original language. Cases include landmark decisions on copyright and patent law since 1980, plus other relevant copyright and patent decisions since January 2007 from: The European Courts of Justice - all decisions; National courts of the EU and EPC Member States: all Supreme Court decisions and a selection of lower court decisions; and a selection of EPO Boards of Appeal decisions.

  • Includes full text
  • Kluwer law online (connect | more information)

    Kluwer Law Online provides access to over 20 online journals in a variety of areas of law including: air and space law, arbitration, business/commercial law, company/corporate law, competition law, environmental law, European community law, intellectual property, international trade law, labour law and taxation. New improvements to the site have seen each journal being allocated its own home page and the browsing facility has been much enhanced. Access to some looseleaf publications is also available.

  • Includes full text
  • LegalTrac (connect | more information)

    A major bibliographic database that indexes and selectively abstracts articles from law reviews and, speciality law and bar association journals and legal newspapers on cases studies, government regulations, practice of law, statutes, and legal subjects such as taxation and international law. It also covers law related articles for approximately 1000 additional business and general interest titles. Some full text articles are included. Geographical coverage includes the U.S. Canada, U.K. and Ireland, Australia and New Zealand.

  • Includes full text

  • This database only works in Internet Explorer 5.5 or above.
    See also: Legal Resource Index on Lexis.com

    LexisNexis (connect | more information)

    The Monash subscription provides access to materials on administrative law, corporations, intellectual property, forms and precedents, and general legal research tools that include a dictionary, an encyclopaedia, case citator, statute annotators and current law developments. Decisions from the Commonwealth and State courts and England are included, as well as the full text of some Australian law journals. Unreported Judgments and Australian Law Reports and Australian Current Law updated daily. Most other resources updated monthly.

  • Includes full text

  • Alternative access

    LexisNexis : total research system (connect | more information)

    LexisNexis is an international online legal research tool providing full-text access to case law, statutes, administrative materials, annotated reports, law reviews, current affairs, etc. from the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Europe, Australia, and many other jurisdictions around the world. (Not the first choice for Australian legislation or case law.)

  • Includes full text

  • Online help: In order to effectively use the system JavaScript and cookies must be enabled. Please see Minimum System Requirements if you are having problems using LexisNexis with IE6.
    Note: Individual passwords to customise the lexis.com interface are still available for Law Faculty and Business Law & Tax staff if desired. Click here to use your password or email Law Library staff for help.

    SNIPER (connect | more information)

    A bibliographic database, produced by The Library at IP Australia, of Australian and overseas journal articles, conference papers, and other documents about issues in intellectual property.

    Westlaw.Australia (connect | more information)

    Provides access to Australian and international sources of legal information. Australian information includes: Cases, Law Reports, Unreported Judgments, Commonwealth Legislation, Commonwealth Regulations, Corporations Law, Financial Services Law, Regulation and Compliance (APRA, ASIC, ASX, SFE, AUSTRAC, FICS, Treasury), News Sources (AFR, BRW, SMH, Dow Jones, APP News, Reuters etc) and Codes of Practice and Standards.

  • Includes full text

  • Not the first choice for Australian legislation or case law.
    Online help: Alternative access to Westlaw is available if the link above does not work.
    Note: Individual passwords to customise the Westlaw interface are available for Law Faculty staff and Law HDR students if desired. Click here to use your password or email Law Library staff for help.

     

    Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors

     
    MultiSearch

    Try our multi database search tool, MultiSearch.

    See also
    New electronic resources on trial
    Provide your feedback:
    Trial databases
    Accessing databases