Skip to content | Change text size

19th century British pamphlets

Connect to 19th century British pamphlets via JSTOR

About this resource

This project, conceived by the Research Libraries UK (RLUK) and funded by the JISC Digitisation Programme, preserves and provides online access to [over 25,000] of the most significant British pamphlets from the 19th century held in UK research libraries. Selected by RLUK, the pamphlets provide users with a wide focus on the political, social, and economic issues of 19th century Britain.--Home page. Includes seven individual collections held at universities within the UK, many of which are whole collections that belonged to individual politicians or political families. These are: Bristol Selected pamphlets, Cowen Tracts, Earl Grey Pamphlets collection, Foreign and Commonwealth Office collection, Hume Tracts, Knowsley Pamphlet collection, and LSE Selected pamphlets.

  • Data Format:

Subject headings

  • Great Britain--History--19th century--Pamphlets.
  • Great Britain--History--19th century--Pamphlets--Catalogs.
  • Great Britain--Politics and government--19th century--Pamphlets.
  • Great Britain--Intellectual life--19th century--Pamphlets.
  • Great Britain--Economic conditions--19th century--Pamphlets.
  • Great Britain--Social conditions--19th century--Pamphlets.
  • Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors and alumni.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors and alumni

     
    See also
    Accessing databases