Skip to content | Change text size

ViewsWire

Connect to ViewsWire via Direct Connection

About this resource

The EIU ViewsWire is a web-based intelligence service from the Economist Intelligence Unit. It delivers analysis on key economic, political and business developments around the world. Contains EIU country reports & profiles. Each country is allotted an individual home page, which can be bookmarked, displaying a selection of data and a range of information available on that country. Choosing a country takes you directly to that country's home page. Once there, topics for each country as well as sub-categories for each topic are clearly displayed on the main body of the page. The country reports analyse political and economic trends, provide an 18 to 24 month forecast complementing the analysis, and include five-year statistical tables of historical data.

  • Data Format:
  • Frequency of updates: Updated daily

Subject headings

  • Economic forecasting--Information services--Databases.
  • Business forecasting--Information services--Databases.
  • Economic surveys--Information services--Databases.
  • Industries--Information services--Databases.
  • Business--Information services--Databases.
  • Investments--Information services--Databases.
  • Finance--Information services--Databases.
  • Political indicators--Information services--Databases.
  • Business information services--Databases.
  • Business and politics--Databases.
  • Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors and alumni.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors and alumni

     
    See also
    Accessing databases