Skip to content | Change text size

Thesaurus linguae Graecae

Connect to Thesaurus linguae Graecae via Direct Connection

About this resource

The TLG digital library now contains virtually all ancient Greek texts surviving from the period between Homer (8th century B.C.) and A.D. 600, and a large number of texts deriving from the period between A.D. 600 and the fall of the Byzantium in 1453, in excess of 80 million words. Scholia and Byzantine historiographical and lexicographical works are also included. Topics include Greek literature, history, and culture.

  • Data Format:
  • Frequency of updates: Updated quarterly

Subject headings

  • Philosophers, Ancient--Databases.
  • Philosophers, Medieval--Databases.
  • Philosophy, Ancient--Databases.
  • Philosophy, Medieval--Databases.
  • Greek literature--Databases.
  • Byzantine literature--Databases.
  • Classical drama--Databases.
  • Byzantine drama--Databases.
  • Classical poetry--Databases.
  • Byzantine poetry--Databases.
  • Greek language--Databases.
  • Church history--Primitive and early church, ca. 30-600--Databases.
  • Church history--Middle Ages, 600-1500--Databases.
  • Paganism--Greece--Databases.
  • Science, Ancient--Databases.
  • Science, Medieval--Databases.
  • Greece--History--Databases.
  • Byzantine Empire--History--Databases.
  • Rome--History--Empire, 30 B.C.-476 A.D.--Databases.
  • Greece--Politics and government--To 146 B.C.--Databases.
  • Greece--Politics and government--146 B.C.-323 A.D.--Databases.
  • Byzantine Empire--Politics and government--Databases.
  • Rome--Politics and government--30 B.C.-476 A.D.--Databases.
  • Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors and alumni.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors and alumni

     
    See also
    Accessing databases