APIS : advanced papyrological information system
Connect to APIS : advanced papyrological information system via Direct Connection
About this resource
"APIS links together in a single environment various sources of information about texts written on papyrus and the society that produced them. It contains descriptions of the papyri and other written materials in the collections of the participating institutions, digital images of many of these texts, and connections to databases with the texts themselves in their original languages and with bibliography about the texts"--About the Project.
- Data Format: Full text and image database of primary source material.
Subject headings
Manuscripts (Papyri)--Databases.
Manuscripts, Greek (Papyri)--Databases.
Manuscripts, Hebrew (Papyri)--Databases.
Manuscripts, Coptic (Papyri)--Databases.
Manuscripts, Aramaic (Papyri)--Databases.
Manuscripts, Arabic (Papyri)--Databases.
Egyptian language--Papyri--Databases.
Writing--Materials and instruments--Databases.
Tablets (Paleography)--Databases.
Ostraka--Databases.
Paleography, Greek--Databases.
Paleography, Latin--Databases.
Paleography, Byzantine--Databases.
Records--Egypt--Databases.
Records--Middle East--Databases.
Records--Italy--Databases.
Wooden tablets--Egypt--Databases.
Wooden tablets--Middle East--Databases.
Wooden tablets--Italy--Databases.
Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors and alumni.
Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors and alumni
|
|
|