Avery index to architectural periodicals
Connect to Avery index to architectural periodicals via CSA
Other links
Connect via ProQuestxbibleveli
About this resource
"Database offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. It contains over seven hundred American and international journals including not only scholarly and popular periodical literature, but also publications of professional associations, American state and regional periodicals, and the major serials on architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Articles are included from key publications such as American Architect, Domus, Dwell, and El Croquis, as well as architectural articles from art and planning journals such as Burlington Magazine, Journal of Green Building, Metropolitan Museum Journal, and Urban Land. Avery Index also contains references to more than thirteen thousand obituary citations thereby providing architects, architectural historians, and researchers with an excellent source of biographical and professional information about architects."--Publisher description.
- Data Format:
- Frequency of updates: Updated weekly
Subject headings
Architecture--Periodicals--Indexes.
Architectural design--Periodicals--Indexes.
City planning--Periodicals--Indexes.
Interior decoration--Periodicals--Indexes.
Historic preservation--Periodicals--Indexes.
Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors and alumni.
Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors and alumni
|
|
|