Skip to content | Change text size

Datastream

This is a STANDALONE CD-ROM

Location: Matheson Library Reference Standalone

Available for use in the library only. Ask at the Information desk.


Location: Caulfield Library Information Desk
   Matheson Library Reference Standalone

About this resource

A worldwide financial database covering global securities pricing, company fundamentals, economics, and other historical time series data. It provides coverage of over 30,000 equities, including next day and historical data, stock market and bond indices, economic statistics, foreign exchange rates, interest rates, fixed income instruments and derivatives data and commodity prices. International Financial Statistics (IFS) is available via Datastream.

  • Data Format: Numeric data and search software (Electronic database).
  • Frequency of updates: Updated daily
  • Date coverage: For use by Monash Staff and Students only. Currently available on CA-WEB 7031 and CA-LDB 8001.

Subject headings

  • Investment analysis--Databases.
  • International finance--Statistics--Databases.
  • Finance--Statistics--Databases.
  • Economics--Databases.
  • Banks and banking, International--Statistics--Databases.
  • Foreign exchange rates--Databases.
  • Securities--Databases.
  • Business--Databases.
  • Corporations--Finance--Databases.
  • Bonds--Ratings and rankings--Databases.
  • Stocks--Prices--Databases.
  • Stock exchanges--Databases.
  • Commodity exchanges--Databases.
  • Financial futures--Databases.
  • Financial statements--Databases.
  • Interest rates--Databases.
  • Options (Finance)--Databases
  • Information storage and retrieval systems--Business--Databases.
  • Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors and alumni.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors and alumni

     
    See also
    Accessing databases