Skip to content | Change text size

Libraries Australia search [subscription service]

Connect to Libraries Australia search [subscription service] via Direct Connection


Monash students and staff only

See also:
Trove : one search .. a wealth of information

About this resource

Libraries Australia is the search interface for Kinetica, an Internet-based service provided by the National Library of Australia. The service acts as a single gateway to a number of Australian and international databases which can be searched simultaneously. Specific databases include: National Bibliographic Database (over 13 million records for resources held in Australian libraries), Research Libraries Group Union Catalogue (over 138 million records for resources held in U.S. libraries), and Te Puna (records of resources held in New Zealand libraries), Australian Chinese Japanese Korean Database (1.44 million records), and Kinetica Authorities (1.6 million authority records). Links to resources include: Find a Library, Ask a Librarian, Australian Literature, Australian Law, Australian History, Australian Family History, Australian Science & Technology, Australian Government, Australian Statistics and Recent Australian Publications.

  • Data Format: Online service.

Subject headings

  • Library resources--Australia.
  • Online information services--Australia.
  • Electronic information resources--Australia
  • Online library catalogs--Australia.
  • Online library catalogs.
  • Union catalogs--Databases.
  • Union catalogs--Australia--Databases.
  • Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors and alumni.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors and alumni

     
    See also
    Accessing databases