Skip to content | Change text size

SciFinder Scholar

Connect to SciFinder Scholar via Direct Connection


SciFinder Scholar 2007
Restricted to 7 simultaneous users

Due to regular maintenance, this service is not available on Sundays between 14:00 - 17:00 hours AED, except the first Sunday of each month between 09:00 - 17:00 hours AEST
Off campus: Not available
Library access: Designated machine in the Hargrave Andrew Library. Monash staff and students only.
On campus access: Install the SciFinder software to your PC. Monash Student Authcate / respectively Staff Authcate required. THIS WILL NOT WORK IN STUDENT LABS.

SciFinder Scholar Support Information

About this resource

SciFinder Scholar is a bibliographic database for chemistry, chemical engineering, and many other scientific areas. It allows searching by author name, research topic, company (or institution) and chemical substance or reaction and by chemical structure. It provides access to journals, books, conferences, patents, dissertations and technical reports. The information is retrieved from several Chemical Abstracts Service databases, including CAPLUS (1907 to present), CASREACT (1974 to present), and CAS Registry (1957 to present), and also from MEDLINE (1958 to present).

  • Data Format: Available in HTML and PDF file formats.
  • Frequency of updates: Data in the CAS databases is updated either daily or weekly.

Subject headings

  • Chemistry--Periodicals--Abstracts.
  • Chemistry--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Patents--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors

     
    See also
    Accessing databases