Skip to content | Change text size

Telecommunication

CRCnetBASE (connect | more information)

A collection of online databases providing a portal to some of the world's major reference works, scientific journals and other resources. Covers a wide range of areas of scientific research from Toxicology, Engineering, Chemistry to Neuroscience, Mathematics and others.

  • Includes full text
  • Imagining the Internet : a history and forecast (connect | more information)

    A multi-section resource containing thousands of pages. It exposes future possibilities while simultaneously providing a look back at the past. This resource includes special explanatory sections on the future and past development of communications networks. It includes videos and audio recordings that reveal the ideas of cutting-edge thinkers such as Douglas Engelbart and Vernor Vinge as they discuss the future. It has informative areas targeted to benefit children under 12 (KidZone), and to help teachers of elementary, middle school, high school and college students use the site to educate .The site shares a look back at what people were saying in the 1990s during the "awe" stage of the development of the internet, and it records a legacy of predictive statements as they are made.

  • Includes full text
  • InfoSci-Books (connect | more information)

    Database consists of multi-volume book collections covering 12 key areas of information science and technology. Users may access every book chapter published by IGI Global from 2000 onwards.

    InfoSci-Cases (connect | more information)

    "InfoSci-Cases (formerly IGI Teaching Case Collection) offers electronic access to all information technology teaching cases published by IGI Global in one easy-to-use online format. InfoSci-Cases is an extensive, academic, online full-text database which provides ... access to hundreds of teaching cases from IGI Global books and journals...Currently there are over 400 teaching cases available, each focusing on the latest research in IT, and are represented from 2000 until the present time and new cases are consistently added each quarter."--Overview page.

    InfoSci-Journals (connect | more information)

    Provides access to hundreds of journal articles from IGI Global's collection of over 20 journals. Currently there are over 1,000 research articles available, each focusing on the latest research in IT, and are represented from 2000 until the present.

  • Includes full text
  • InfoSECURITYnetBASE (connect | more information)

    Established experts meet the increasing challenges of information security, with a wealth of material exploring system analysis and server set-up, as well as cryptography, cyber-crime, and other modern risks.

  • Includes full text
  • ITKnowledgeBASE (connect | more information)

    ITKnowledgeBASE is a searchable database of information on all aspects of information technology management, strategies, systems and technologies, containing the complete Auerbach Information Management Service.

  • Includes full text
  • TELECOMMUNICATIONSnetBASE (connect | more information)

    Searchable database of up to 49 handbooks on telecommunications and related engineering areas.

  • Includes full text
  •  

    Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors

     
    MultiSearch

    Try our multi database search tool, MultiSearch.

    New electronic resources on trial
    Provide your feedback:
    Trial databases
    Accessing databases