Skip to content | Change text size

Taxation

Key resources

ACCOUNT (connect | more information)

Bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on accounting and related business topics. Source documents include Australian journals, conference papers and academic research papers.

Business source premier (connect | more information)

Business Source Premier provides full text for nearly 8,350 scholarly business journals and other sources, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly business publications. Covers nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business. Business Source Premier also includes other sources of full text information, such as country economic reports from the EIU, Global Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch, and detailed company profiles for the world's 10,000 largest companies and industry reports from Datamonitor.

  • Includes full text

  • See also: ABI/INFORM global

    CCH online (connect | more information)

    Provides online access to selected Australian CCH titles and loose-leaf services. These publications cover topics such as corporations law, family law, industrial law, taxation and, occupational health and safety. Commentary, case law and legislation are included. Publications can be browsed or searched. See also: CCH Solution Finders for Corporations law, Human Resources, Industrial Relations, OHS, Superannuation, Tax, and Trade Practices.

  • Includes full text

  • See also:
    Solution finder : corporations law
    Solution finder : human resources
    Solution finder : industrial relations
    Solution finder : OHS
    Solution finder : superannuation
    Solution finder : tax
    Solution finder : trade practices
    For detailed guides and resources to using the CCH's Online products please go to Online Tutorial

    Factiva (connect | more information)

    Factiva provides access to full text coverage of major Australian newspapers (including The Age, The Sydney Morning Herald and The Australian), as well as global newspapers and news wires. Coverage for The Australian, Financial Review and BRW is from 2007, with abstracts only. Factiva also includes company profiles and financial information for listed companies worldwide, and historical financial market data.

  • Includes full text

  • This database only works in Internet Explorer 5.5 or above. Monash students and staff only
    Note: If you see this message: "The user ID and password you have entered are already in use. Please try again later or click on the Having trouble logging in link next to the login button of your product for assistance. (Error:131005)" it means that Monash has used up all available licences. It does NOT relate to your Authcate password. Please try again later.

    Solution finder : tax (connect | more information)

    CCH solution finder tax is a single interface providing access to CCH's range of Australian taxation information. Provides ability to search simultaneously across CCH's Australian Federal Tax Reporter, Premium Master Tax Guide, Tax Navigator for Business, Capital Gains Tax Planner, GST Guide, Superannuation Law and Practice, FBT Guide for Employers, International Tax Agreements, as well as news and key source materials.

  • Includes full text

  • For detailed guides and resources to using the CCH's Online products please go to Online Tutorial

    TaxPoint. See: Tax and accounting online (connect | more information)

  • Includes full text
  •  


    Other resources

    ABI/INFORM global (connect | more information)

    Includes in-depth coverage for over 2,700 publications, with more than 2,000 available in full text. ABI/INFORM Global offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape.

  • Includes full text

  • See also: Business Source Premier | Australian Public Affairs - Full Text
    Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link

    Accounting & tax (connect | more information)

    Bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for articles from journals, newspapers and news magazines published worldwide, (though mainly U.S. titles.), on financial management, accounting and taxation. Includes full text for selected titles.

  • Includes full text

  • Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link

    Accounting & tax newspapers (connect | more information)

    Bibliographic database containing citations, abstracts and full text for articles from U.S. newspapers containing the latest accounting and tax news. This is a subset of Accounting & tax.

  • Includes full text

  • Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link

    Accounting & tax periodicals (connect | more information)

    Bibliographic database containing citations and abstracts for articles from periodicals published worldwide, (though mainly U.S. titles.), on financial management, accounting and taxation. Includes full text for selected titles. This is a subset of Accounting & tax.

  • Includes full text

  • Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link

    AGIS Plus Text (connect | more information)

    AGIS Plus Text is an indexing and full text database that provides Internet access to the scanned images of journal articles from published material on all aspects of law. Source documents include Australian, New Zealand and Pacific law journals, and selected articles from major law journals from the United States, Canada and the United Kingdom. Subject coverage includes all aspects of law including administrative law, banking, companies and securities, constitutional law, copyright law, criminal law, environmental law, family law, human rights, international law, legal aid, and trade practices. Over 400 titles are indexed.

  • Includes full text

  • See also: AGIS : Attorney-General's information service | CaseBase

    APAIS : Australian public affairs information service (connect | more information)

    Bibliographic database that indexes published material on Australian social sciences and humanities. Source documents include periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers, and books. Subject coverage includes business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
    See also: Australian Public Affairs - Full Text

    Australian Public Affairs - Full Text (connect | more information)

    Indexing and full text database that provides access to published material on Australian social sciences and humanities. Source documents include periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers, and books. Subject coverage includes business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.

  • Includes full text

  • See also: APAIS : Australian public affairs information service

    CaseBase (connect | more information)

    CaseBase is a citator and annotator of cases from over 60 Australian and overseas report series and the unreported decisions of the High Court, the Federal Court and the Supreme Courts of all Australian states and territories and other selected jurisdictions. It provides a guide as to whether a case has been followed, distinguished or overruled by later judgments with coloured signals to flag positive, negative, or cautionary treatment. Journal articles that comment on the case are included.

  • Includes full text

  • Alternative off campus access

    EBSCOhost research databases (connect | more information)

    Provides access to full text and/or bibliographic databases to which Monash University Library currently subscribes. These databases index journals and other periodical sources in the fields of science, technology, economics and business.

  • Includes full text
  • European tax surveys (connect | more information)

    European tax surveys is the single most authoritative and complete survey of tax systems in operation in Europe. Main contents include: Corporate Taxation, comprising the following: corporate income tax, other taxes on income, taxes on payroll, taxes on capital, international aspects, anti-avoidance rules, value added tax. Individual Taxation, comprising the following: individual income tax, other taxes on income, social security contributions, taxes on capital, inheritance and gift taxes, international aspects.--Publisher description.

  • Includes full text
  • FirstPoint (connect | more information)

    FirstPoint provides access to case references, citation, history, and digest information for Australian cases since 1825. All case material is classified to a detailed classification scheme, which can be browsed or searched to locate cases on legal topics. Information is sourced from the Australian Case Citator, Australian Digest and Australian Legal Monthly Digest (published by Lawbook Co.). See also CaseBase.

  • Includes full text
  • Global tax surveys (connect | more information)

    Global Tax Surveys provide the largest most authoritative survey of tax systems throughout the world. This online service is designed to enable complete cross-referencing between individual and corporate tax law and offers overviews of tax systems in each country covered. The Global Tax Surveys cover 111 jurisdictions and allow rapid and accurate access to precise information and enable direct comparisons between countries.

  • Includes full text
  • IBFD (connect | more information)

    IBFD is the portal to high quality independent tax research, international tax information and tax education.

  • Includes full text
  • Index to legal periodicals (connect | more information)

    Indexes legal journals, books, book reviews, yearbooks, institute and bar association organs, law reviews, and government publications originating in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand. It includes thorough coverage of American law journals and selective coverage of law journals from the other jurisdictions.

    INTAX : international taxation issues database (connect | more information)

    Index, produced by the Australian Taxation Office, to Australian and overseas journals dealing with international taxation issues. Coverage: 1990 to 2003.

    Kluwer law online (connect | more information)

    Kluwer Law Online provides access to over 20 online journals in a variety of areas of law including: air and space law, arbitration, business/commercial law, company/corporate law, competition law, environmental law, European community law, intellectual property, international trade law, labour law and taxation. New improvements to the site have seen each journal being allocated its own home page and the browsing facility has been much enhanced. Access to some looseleaf publications is also available.

  • Includes full text
  • LegalTrac (connect | more information)

    A major bibliographic database that indexes and selectively abstracts articles from law reviews and, speciality law and bar association journals and legal newspapers on cases studies, government regulations, practice of law, statutes, and legal subjects such as taxation and international law. It also covers law related articles for approximately 1000 additional business and general interest titles. Some full text articles are included. Geographical coverage includes the U.S. Canada, U.K. and Ireland, Australia and New Zealand.

  • Includes full text

  • This database only works in Internet Explorer 5.5 or above.
    See also: Legal Resource Index on Lexis.com

    LexisNexis (connect | more information)

    The Monash subscription provides access to materials on administrative law, corporations, intellectual property, forms and precedents, and general legal research tools that include a dictionary, an encyclopaedia, case citator, statute annotators and current law developments. Decisions from the Commonwealth and State courts and England are included, as well as the full text of some Australian law journals. Unreported Judgments and Australian Law Reports and Australian Current Law updated daily. Most other resources updated monthly.

  • Includes full text

  • Alternative access

    LexisNexis : total research system (connect | more information)

    LexisNexis is an international online legal research tool providing full-text access to case law, statutes, administrative materials, annotated reports, law reviews, current affairs, etc. from the United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Europe, Australia, and many other jurisdictions around the world. (Not the first choice for Australian legislation or case law.)

  • Includes full text

  • Online help: In order to effectively use the system JavaScript and cookies must be enabled. Please see Minimum System Requirements if you are having problems using LexisNexis with IE6.
    Note: Individual passwords to customise the lexis.com interface are still available for Law Faculty and Business Law & Tax staff if desired. Click here to use your password or email Law Library staff for help.

    North American tax surveys (connect | more information)

    North American Tax Surveys provides a comprehensive overview of the tax systems in Canada, Mexico and the United States. The tax systems of these countries are reviewed on both the federal levels and the provincial and state levels, and principal international tax rules and tax treaty information are included as well.--Publisher description.

  • Includes full text
  • Solution finder : superannuation (connect | more information)

    CCH solution finder superannuation is a single interface providing access to CCH's range of Australian superannuation information. Allows searching across the whole range of superannuation taxation or superannuation regulation or compliance issues, such as: CCH's expert superannuation taxation and regulation commentary, all relevant Acts, Regulations and pending legislation, APRA, ASIC and ATO circulars and releases, all tax and superannuation cases, including all Superannuation Complaints Tribunal determinations, and the very latest superannuation news and articles.

  • Includes full text

  • For detailed guides and resources to using the CCH's Online products please go to Online Tutorial

    Tax and accounting online (connect | more information)

    "With over 100 individually available tax, accounting, HR, IR and payroll services and a suite of cost effective online packages, Tax and Accounting Online gives you the flexibility to build a bespoke library to suit your exact requirements ... As well as guidance across tax, accounting, superannuation, bankruptcy, compliance, environment and employment there are forms, templates, examples, checklists and calculators to assist with compliance tasks integrated throughout. You can now also access 12 ATO legal databases from within the site with direct links to ATOIDs."--Publisher description.

  • Includes full text
  • TAXABS : Australian taxation abstracts database (connect | more information)

    Indexes and abstracts technical information on all aspects of taxation. Coverage: 1992 to 2003.

    Westlaw.Australia (connect | more information)

    Provides access to Australian and international sources of legal information. Australian information includes: Cases, Law Reports, Unreported Judgments, Commonwealth Legislation, Commonwealth Regulations, Corporations Law, Financial Services Law, Regulation and Compliance (APRA, ASIC, ASX, SFE, AUSTRAC, FICS, Treasury), News Sources (AFR, BRW, SMH, Dow Jones, APP News, Reuters etc) and Codes of Practice and Standards.

  • Includes full text

  • Not the first choice for Australian legislation or case law.
    Online help: Alternative access to Westlaw is available if the link above does not work.
    Note: Individual passwords to customise the Westlaw interface are available for Law Faculty staff and Law HDR students if desired. Click here to use your password or email Law Library staff for help.

     

    Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors

     
    MultiSearch

    Try our multi database search tool, MultiSearch.

    New electronic resources on trial
    Provide your feedback:
    Trial databases
    Accessing databases