| Library home | Catalogue | Resources | Services | Help | Libraries | About us |
| Staff directory | A-Z index | Site map |
Public relationsKey resourcesBusiness source complete (connect | more information)A definitive scholarly business database, providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete offers indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. It also provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Emerald (connect | more information)Database of mainly business, information technology and engineering journals with a European perspective. Full text articles available for most titles from mid 1990's. Note: Some journal articles are not available with the current Monash subscription. Factiva (connect | more information)Factiva provides access to full text coverage of major Australian newspapers (including The Age, The Sydney Morning Herald and The Australian), as well as global newspapers and news wires. Coverage for The Australian, Financial Review and BRW is from 2007, with abstracts only. Factiva also includes company profiles and financial information for listed companies worldwide, and historical financial market data. This database only works in Internet Explorer 5.5 or above. Monash students and staff only Note: If you see this message: "The user ID and password you have entered are already in use. Please try again later or click on the Having trouble logging in link next to the login button of your product for assistance. (Error:131005)" it means that Monash has used up all available licences. It does NOT relate to your Authcate password. Please try again later. Newsbank newspapers : Australia and the world (connect | more information)Complete full-text content of more than 100 local, regional, and national newspapers. Covers community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community. Paid advertisements are excluded. 90 international titles are also available for searching. ScienceDirect (connect | more information)ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. Apart from online eBooks, Reference Works, Handbooks and Book Series, ScienceDirect offers a rich journal collection of over 2,000 titles. In addition, the Backfiles program offers the ability to search a historical archive of over 6.75 million articles directly from your desktop, back to Volume 1, Issue 1. The collections contain 4 million articles prior to 1995, and 2.75 million articles from after 1994. Note: The Library has not bought access to all of the ScienceDirect electronic books listed here. If you are denied access to the full text of any book here and want the Library to subscribe, please complete a Purchase suggestion form and we will consider your request.
Other resourcesABI/Inform complete (connect | more information)ABI/INFORM Complete is ProQuest's premier business journals database and offers access to over 6,800 journals with over 5,510 of those available in full text ... ABI/INFORM Complete is the most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, comprising ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Included in ABI/INFORM Complete is ABI/INFORM Archive ... This database contains complete runs of key business and management journals, providing a unique historical perspective on hundreds of topics, including corporate strategies, management techniques, marketing, product development, and industry conditions worldwide.--Publisher description. Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link ABI/INFORM global (connect | more information)Database includes in-depth coverage for over 3,730 publications, with more than 2,670 available in full text. ABI/INFORM Global offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. Included in ABI/INFORM Global is ABI/INFORM Archive. ABI/INFORM Global has expanded to include non-periodical content like: EIU ViewsWire -- Coverage of business and economic events from across the globe; ProQuest Business Dissertations -- Access to over 18,000 full-text doctoral dissertations and master's theses; Business Cases - over 5,200 documents available in ABI/INFORM from the following publishers: Ivey, Thunderbird, Idea Group, and Darden, and The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition, with full-text access to the premier business newspaper in North America, with backfile coverage to 1984.--Publisher product description. See also: Business source complete | Australian Public Affairs - Full Text Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link APAIS : Australian public affairs information service (connect | more information)
Bibliographic database that indexes published material on Australian social sciences and humanities. Source documents include periodicals, newspapers, scholarly journals, conference papers, and books. Subject coverage includes business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences. Inclusive coverage from 1978 to present.
Blackwell encyclopedia of management (connect | more information)An authoritative reference for management, accounting, managerial economics, finance, information systems and marketing disciplines. Blackwell reference online (connect | more information)Provides full-text access to over 300 volumes of reference works in business and economics, the arts (history, language and linguistics, literature and cultural studies, philosophy and religion) and social sciences (sociology and psychology). It supports browsing and full-text searching. Includes the Blackwell Companions and Handbooks, and major reference works such as the Blackwell Encyclopedia of Management and the Companion to Syntax. Business source premier. See: Business source complete (connect | more information)
CSMAR (connect | more information)CSMAR Database is a professional database system specially designed to meet demands on Chinese financial market information for financial institutions, researchers and academic scholars. Expanded academic ASAP (connect | more information)Expanded Academic ASAP contains citations and many full-text articles on current events, general sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Designed primarily to support undergraduate-level research, the database is useful to anyone seeking information on these topics. Journal coverage is from 1994 to the present, and backfiles (1980-1993) are available for some journals. Global Market Information Database. See: Passport GMID (connect | more information)
Golden target awards (connect | more information)The Public Relations Institute of Australia's Golden Target Awards are the premier national annual awards recognising excellence in the public relations industry. The database provides access to the full-text of the campaign component of some entries in the Golden Target Awards. It does not include publicity materials, videos, posters, etc. Media guide live! (connect | more information)Provides access to more than 25,000 entries of Australia's leading media outlets, encompassing television and radio stations, newspapers, magazines, newsletters and press agencies. News features for up-to-date information on the latest media changes and statistics are also included. Directory entries include: interactive internet and e-mail links, telephone and fax numbers, executive staff, advertising rates, etc. Hundreds of downloadable ready-made lists in MS Excel format are available with entries including fax numbers, e-mail addresses and circulation figures. Passport GMID (connect | more information)GMID contains over a million demographic, economic and marketing statistics for 205 countries worldwide. The database also contains 6-year historic market size data for more than 330 consumer products in 52 countries, plus 5-year forecasts. WARC : World Advertising Research Center (connect | more information)WARC is a database providing access to advertising and marketing information from various sources, including journal articles, case studies, conference and research papers.
Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors and alumni. |
|