Skip to content | Change text size

Accessing MONALISA Databases (using Mozilla Firefox)

If you get the following message when selecting a database which has the monalisa Monalisa icon:

1.    Untick the box "Always ask before opening this type of file, then select "Save" and you will see the following box:

2.    Select "Save".

3.    You will then see the following box:

4.    Select "Open".  This will launch the Monalisa database.

5.    If Monalisa is not installed on your computer, you will get the following error screen:

6. You will need to install the Monalisa software on your PC and then go back and pick Monalisa as the application to launch the database you have selected.

7. Create a Monalisa directory on your hard drive

If it does not already exist, create a new folder or directory on your hard drive for Monalisa
It is recommended that you create this as c:\monalisa
If you are using Windows, use Windows Explorer and select File, New, Folder and call it Monalisa

8. Install the Monalisa program:

Right click with your mouse button on the link for monalisa.exe, select "Save Target As"  or "Save Link As"
In the "Name" box, input:
c:\monalisa\monalisa.exe
Click on "Save"
If this asks to replace the existing file, select "Yes"

 
MultiSearch

Try our multi database search tool, MultiSearch.

Find a database
Search for a database eg CINAHL

Popular databases

Related sites

Accessing databases

Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat.
Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors