Skip to content | Change text size

Film & television studies

digital culture art course (connect | more information)

Subset of KoreaA2Z. Digital Culture Art Course is based on VOD lectures presented by well-known [Korean] scholars and specialists. It contains 70 titles for 923 courses under 7 sub-categories for continuing education (Architecture, cartoon and animation, Literature, Culture, Art, Cinema, Music, Philosophy).--Database introduction page.

FIAF international filmarchive database (connect | more information)

FIAF International FilmArchive database is an acclaimed international compendium of information on film and television from International Federation of Film Archives (FIAF). It covers film literature from 300 periodicals since 1972, and includes the FIAF thesaurus. Additionally, the database features print sources for 22,000 silent films, a bibliography of FIAF members' publications and a directory of film and TV documentation collections. Descriptors are in English. The six separate databases available within FIAF can be searched simultaneously.
See also:
FIAF Affiliates Publications <1966 to 2009 May>
Film/TV Documentation Collections
International Index to Film Periodicals <1972 to 2nd Quarter 2009>
International Index to TV Periodicals <1979 to 2006>
List of Periodicals Indexed
Treasures from the Film Archives
FIAF international filmarchive database via SilverPlatter OvidWebSPIRS
On Sundays between 11.00 -14.00 hours this database may be temporarily unavailable.

Film & television literature index with full text (connect | more information)

"Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text ... is a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database covering the entire spectrum of television and film. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database will provide cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 300 publications (and selected coverage of 301), as well as full text for more than 90 journals and nearly 60 books."--database description (viewed July 9, 2009)

  • Includes full text
  • Film index international (connect | more information)

    Film Index International is the definitive online resource focusing on entertainment films and personalities. Produced in collaboration with the British Film Institute (bfi) it is based on the Summary of Film and Television (SIFT) database collated by the bfi over the past 70 years. It provides in-depth indexing of over 121,600 films - from the first silent movies to the latest blockbusters - and biographical information for more than 737,000 personalities. The database also includes coverage of international film awards and prizes as well as searchable plot summaries and full cast and crew lists.

    Film literature index (connect | more information)

    The Film Literature Index (FLI) annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. More than 2,000 subject headings provide detailed analysis of the articles. The FLI Online contains approximately 700,000 citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews published between 1976-2001. You can search the citations or browse by subject headings, browse by person names, browse by production titles, or browse by corporate names.

     

    Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors

     
    MultiSearch

    Try our multi database search tool, MultiSearch.

    New electronic resources on trial
    Provide your feedback:
    Trial databases
    Accessing databases