Skip to content | Change text size

Business law

Key resources

AGIS plus text (connect | more information)

AGIS Plus Text is an indexing and full text database that provides access to journal articles on all aspects of law. Source documents include Australian, New Zealand and Pacific law journals, and selected articles from major law journals from the United States, Canada and the United Kingdom. Subject coverage includes all aspects of law including administrative law, banking, companies and securities, constitutional law, copyright law, criminal law, environmental law, family law, human rights, international law, legal aid, and trade practices. Over 140 peer reviewed journals are indexed.

  • Includes full text

  • See also: AGIS : Attorney-General's information service | CaseBase

    Business source complete (connect | more information)

    A definitive scholarly business database, providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete offers indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886. In addition to the searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals, Business Source Complete contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database. It also provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.

    Business source premier. See: Business source complete (connect | more information)

  • Includes full text
  • CCH IntelliConnect (connect | more information)

    Provides online access to selected Australian CCH titles and loose-leaf services. These publications cover topics such as corporations law, family law, industrial law, taxation and, occupational health and safety. Commentary, case law and legislation are included. Publications can be browsed or searched.

  • Includes full text
  • CCH online. See: CCH IntelliConnect (connect | more information)

  • Includes full text
  • Factiva (connect | more information)

    Factiva provides access to full text coverage of major Australian newspapers (including The Age, The Sydney Morning Herald and The Australian), as well as global newspapers and news wires. Coverage for The Australian, Financial Review and BRW is from 2007, with abstracts only. Factiva also includes company profiles and financial information for listed companies worldwide, and historical financial market data.

  • Includes full text

  • This database only works in Internet Explorer 5.5 or above. Monash students and staff only
    Note: If you see this message: "The user ID and password you have entered are already in use. Please try again later or click on the Having trouble logging in link next to the login button of your product for assistance. (Error:131005)" it means that Monash has used up all available licences. It does NOT relate to your Authcate password. Please try again later.

     


    Other resources

    ABI/Inform complete (connect | more information)

    ABI/INFORM Complete is ProQuest's premier business journals database and offers access to over 6,800 journals with over 5,510 of those available in full text ... ABI/INFORM Complete is the most comprehensive ABI/INFORM database, comprising ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers such as The Wall Street Journal and The Financial Times, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world. Included in ABI/INFORM Complete is ABI/INFORM Archive ... This database contains complete runs of key business and management journals, providing a unique historical perspective on hundreds of topics, including corporate strategies, management techniques, marketing, product development, and industry conditions worldwide.--Publisher description.

  • Includes full text

  • Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link

    ABI/INFORM global (connect | more information)

    Database includes in-depth coverage for over 3,730 publications, with more than 2,670 available in full text. ABI/INFORM Global offers the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels. With ABI/INFORM Global, users can find out about business conditions, management techniques, business trends, management practice and theory, corporate strategy and tactics, and competitive landscape. Included in ABI/INFORM Global is ABI/INFORM Archive. ABI/INFORM Global has expanded to include non-periodical content like: EIU ViewsWire -- Coverage of business and economic events from across the globe; ProQuest Business Dissertations -- Access to over 18,000 full-text doctoral dissertations and master's theses; Business Cases - over 5,200 documents available in ABI/INFORM from the following publishers: Ivey, Thunderbird, Idea Group, and Darden, and The Wall Street Journal, Eastern Edition, with full-text access to the premier business newspaper in North America, with backfile coverage to 1984.--Publisher product description.

  • Includes full text

  • See also: Business source complete | Australian Public Affairs - Full Text
    Note: Reset your ProQuest Session (remove PQ cookie from your browser) by using this link

    ASIC digest (connect | more information)

    This digest compiles the current literature of the Australian Securities and Investments Commission on its activities under the Corporations Law and other national scheme laws. ASIC Digest helps you to understand ASIC Regulatory Guides, Class Orders, Information Sheets and includes an executive summary of recent developments. The online version is updated when developments occur and features a minimum of twelve updates per year.

  • Includes full text
  • Banking and finance reports of Australia (connect | more information)

    "Takes a broad view of what constitutes a banking and finance case and offers a compilation for the convenience of practitioners. The cases reported raise issues that are important for banking and finance law and are covered within the commentary of the service. All cases reported include a specially prepared headnote focusing on the specific banking and finance issues raised and prepared by practitioners experienced in banking, finance, insolvency and related areas." -- Thomson catalog.

  • Includes full text
  • British company law library (connect | more information)

    A comprehensive information service that includes the text of British company legislation and cases and commentary with the emphasis on practical guidance. Newsletters highlight recent developments.

  • Includes full text


  • Availability: On campus only
    If a pop-up message appears, click OK and wait until the link is established.
    View detailed instructions for further help.

    Business collection (connect | more information)

    Covers all broad business fields, including: accounting, career development, commercial law, commodities, corporate governance, e-business, economics, employment, human resources, labour, management, marketing, occupational health, taxation, and unions. The Business Collection provides access to full content from a range of journals, monographs and books, and reference materials published by a myriad of small Australasian academic and professional associations, interest groups and research centres.--Informit databases page.

  • Includes full text
  • Capital Monitor (connect | more information)

    Provides tailored news and information services, with information from Parliament, Government and the Courts. Bills Monitors and Acts Assented sections are available for Federal, NSW and Victorian jurisdictions. Major strength is its currency, navigability, and features that aid monitoring such as 'What's new' (daily update on categorised topics), 'Newsletters' and 'Ask our experts by e-mail'.

  • Includes full text
  • CaseBase (connect | more information)

    CaseBase is a citator and annotator of cases from over 60 Australian and overseas report series and the unreported decisions of the High Court, the Federal Court and the Supreme Courts of all Australian states and territories and other selected jurisdictions. It provides a guide as to whether a case has been followed, distinguished or overruled by later judgments with coloured signals to flag positive, negative, or cautionary treatment. Journal articles that comment on the case are included.

  • Includes full text

  • Alternative off campus access

    European tax surveys (connect | more information)

    European tax surveys is the single most authoritative and complete survey of tax systems in operation in Europe. Main contents include: Corporate Taxation, comprising the following: corporate income tax, other taxes on income, taxes on payroll, taxes on capital, international aspects, anti-avoidance rules, value added tax. Individual Taxation, comprising the following: individual income tax, other taxes on income, social security contributions, taxes on capital, inheritance and gift taxes, international aspects.--Publisher description.

  • Includes full text
  • FirstPoint (connect | more information)

    FirstPoint provides access to case references, citation, history, and digest information for Australian cases since 1825. All case material is classified to a detailed classification scheme, which can be browsed or searched to locate cases on legal topics. Information is sourced from the Australian Case Citator, Australian Digest and Australian Legal Monthly Digest (published by Lawbook Co.). See also CaseBase.

  • Includes full text
  • Global tax surveys (connect | more information)

    Global Tax Surveys provide the largest most authoritative survey of tax systems throughout the world. This online service is designed to enable complete cross-referencing between individual and corporate tax law and offers overviews of tax systems in each country covered. The Global Tax Surveys cover 111 jurisdictions and allow rapid and accurate access to precise information and enable direct comparisons between countries.

  • Includes full text
  • IBFD (connect | more information)

    IBFD is the portal to high quality independent tax research, international tax information and tax education.

  • Includes full text
  • Kluwer competition law (connect | more information)

    Kluwer Competition Law is a fully searchable collection of primary source material, commentary, and analysis for anyone with an interest in EU competition law. Searching and browsing is quick and simple, as the database has been organised into the specific competition law topics of Antitrust, Mergers and State Aid. Each topic consists of an Overview, Legislation and Notices, Commission and Court Decisions and Analytical Materials, taken from KLI publications (journals, books and looseleafs) and explaining the reasoning behind the decisions and their implications. Liberalisation, the Internal Market, Services and Goods and Consumer Policy and the Environment are included as special sectors. The database also includes 29 country reports of National Legislation and of Analytical Materials, derived both from KLI publications and the e-Competitions bulletin. e-Competitions, published by the Institute of Competition Law, is a weekly bulletin published in English on national competition laws and regulations and on the implementation of EU competition law by member states.

  • Includes full text
  • Kluwer law online (connect | more information)

    Kluwer Law Online provides access to over 20 online journals in a variety of areas of law including: air and space law, arbitration, business/commercial law, company/corporate law, competition law, environmental law, European community law, intellectual property, international trade law, labour law and taxation. New improvements to the site have seen each journal being allocated its own home page and the browsing facility has been much enhanced. Access to select looseleaf publications is also available.

  • Includes full text
  • LexisNexis (connect | more information)

    The Monash subscription provides access to materials on administrative law, corporations, intellectual property, forms and precedents, and general legal research tools that include a dictionary, an encyclopaedia, case citator, statute annotators and current law developments. Decisions from the Commonwealth and State courts and England are included, as well as the full text of some Australian law journals. Unreported Judgments and Australian Law Reports and Australian Current Law updated daily. Most other resources updated monthly.

  • Includes full text

  • Alternative access

    Miller's Australian Competition and Consumer Law annotated (connect | more information)

    Miller's Annotated Trade Practices Act - Australian Competition and Consumer Law contains the full text of the Trade Practices Act 1974 with annotations, written by Russell Miller explaining the operation of the legislation and providing a detailed analysis of the relevant case law. The service also contains the Trade Practices Regulations 1974, related regulations and related materials.

  • Includes full text
  • North American tax surveys (connect | more information)

    North American Tax Surveys provides a comprehensive overview of the tax systems in Canada, Mexico and the United States. The tax systems of these countries are reviewed on both the federal levels and the provincial and state levels, and principal international tax rules and tax treaty information are included as well.--Publisher description.

  • Includes full text
  • TransLex (connect | more information)

    TransLex can be used in different ways. Search the entire website or browse through any of the four Sections of TransLex. Sections of TransLex are : Principles, Bibliography, Materials or Links. The TransLex-Principles contain more than 120 principles and rules of transnational law, the New Lex Mercatoria. Translex-Biblio is a selected collection of bibliographic references on transnational law organized in alphabetical order. TransLex-Materials are a collection of domestic statutes, international conventions, model laws, restatements and other soft-law instruments which are of relevance for anybody doing research in transnational law and international business law. The TransLex-Links are a selected collection of links to sites which are relevant for anybody doing research in transnational law and international business law.

  • Includes full text
  •  

    Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors and alumni.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors and alumni

     
    MultiSearch

    Try our multi database search tool, MultiSearch.

    See also
    New electronic resources on trial
    Provide your feedback:
    Trial databases
    Accessing databases