Skip to content | Change text size

Australian indigenous studies

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander health bibliography : ATSIhealth (connect | more information)

Bibliographic database that indexes published and unpublished material on Australian indigenous health. Source documents include journals, theses, unpublished articles, government reports, conference papers, abstracts, book chapters, discussion and working papers, and statistical documents.

AEI-ATSIS (connect | more information)

This bibliographic database is a subset of the Australian Education Index (AEI). It provides access to Australian literature in education and training relating to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples. Source documents include journal articles, books, government reports, government papers, research reports, theses and conference papers. Specific subject coverage includes learning, psychology, social and cultural influences, language, literacy, teaching strategies, schools, teacher training, and professional development.

  • Includes full text
  • AGIS-ATSIS (connect | more information)

    The AGIS-ATSIS database is a subset of AGIS that contains records that specifically relate to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.

  • Includes full text

  • See also: CINCH | APAIS

    Australian Public Affairs Information Service : Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Subset (connect | more information)

    This bibliographic database is a subset of the Australian Public Affairs Information Service (APAIS) database that indexes articles from published material on the social sciences and humanities. The APAIS-ATSIS subset contains records that specifically relate to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples. Source documents include scholarly Australian journals, monographs, newspapers and conference proceedings. Limited articles from overseas publications are also included. Specific subject coverage includes history, economics, politics, current affairs and culture.

  • Includes full text
  • CAN : collections Australia network (connect | more information)

    The Collections Australia Network (CAN) portal is intended to be the public gateway to collecting institutions across Australia including the small to medium regional institutions. Besides providing access to nationwide information on Australia's cultural heritage, members of the public can also access an individual institution's own CAN website to explore its specific content.

    CINCH-ATSIS (connect | more information)

    The CINCH-ATSIS database is a subset of CINCH that contains records that specifically relate to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples in the justice system.

    Elizabeth Eggleston Library catalogue (connect | more information)

    Searchable catalogue of the E.E. Library collection containing significant indigenous resources which includes approximately 4000 monographs, journals, and audio-visual materials. It has significant holdings in the areas of criminal justice and law, languages, education, health, and a sizeable general collection on indigenous studies, including such areas as women's issues.

    FAMILY-ATSIS (connect | more information)

    The FAMILY-ATSIS database is a subset of FAMILY that contains records that specifically relate to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples.

  • Includes full text
  • FNQ : Far North Queensland collection (connect | more information)

    This bibliographic database covers the geographical region of Far North Queensland, from Ingham in the south to Doomadgee in the west and encompassing the Torres Strait, Gulf, Cape York Peninsula, Daintree and the Atherton Tableland. Source documents include books, magazines, articles, videos, pamphlets, brochures, reports, submissions, newspapers, tapes and posters. Coverage: 1994 to 1999.

    Indigenous studies bibliography : AIATSIS (connect | more information)

    This bibliographic database indexes published and unpublished material on Australian Indigenous studies. Source documents include journal articles, newspapers, pamphlets, government reports, conference papers, book chapters, books, discussion and working papers, and statistical documents. All records relate to Australian Indigenous studies, and are in English with some in Australian Indigenous languages. The broad topic areas cover languages, cultures, anthropology, archaeology, health, education, arts, oral histories, history, legal issues such as native title, criminal justice, land rights, customary law and its recognition, women's issues, youth issues, government policies and programs.

    Informit e-library : humanities & social sciences collection (connect | more information)

    Informit e-Library - Humanities & Social Sciences Collection provides access to the full content from a range of journals, monographs and books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials. It focuses on Australian and Asia-Pacific information. Subjects covered include Arts and Entertainment, Culture and Politics, Education and Research, Indigenous Peoples and Science and Technology.

  • Includes full text
  • Mura (connect | more information)

    Mura, the Aiatsis Library catalogue, includes bibliographic details of all Library materials. The Library contains comprehensive collections of print materials on Australian Indigenous studies. The Library's collections include manuscript materials, serials, language materials, books, rare books, art catalogues, newspapers, maps, posters and kits. The AIATSIS Audiovisual Archives hold film, video, recorded sound and pictorial materials.

    Native title infoBase (connect | more information)

    The Native Title Infobase includes selected material commencing from 1839 to the present day and covers all aspects of native title. It gives reference to Australian material including journal articles, book chapters, books, conference papers, reports and press clippings. It also includes relevant material from other jurisdictions such as New Zealand, United States, Canada, Africa and Asia.

  • Includes full text
  •  

    Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors

     
    MultiSearch

    Try our multi database search tool, MultiSearch.

    See also
    New electronic resources on trial
    Provide your feedback:
    Trial databases
    Accessing databases