Skip to content | Change text size

Ovid MEDLINE

Connect to Ovid MEDLINE via Ovid


See also:
Medline in-process & other non-indexed citations
Medline 1950 to present with daily update
OldMedline 1950-1965
Medline in-process & other non-indexed citations,Medline daily, MEDLINE and OldMedline 1950-present
On Sundays between 11.00 -14.00 hours this database may be temporarily unavailable.

About this resource

Ovid MEDLINE is the United States National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database providing information from the following fields: medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, allied health and pre-clinical sciences. The MEDLINE database is the electronic counterpart of Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and the International Nursing Index.

  • Data Format: Text (periodical citations and selected abstracts).
  • Frequency of updates: Updated daily, weekly, and quarterly

Subject headings

  • Medicine--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Medicine--Periodicals--Abstracts.
  • Medicine--Indexes.
  • Medicine--Abstracts.
  • Medical sciences--Periodicals--Abstracts.
  • Nursing--Periodicals--Abstracts.
  • Dentistry--Periodicals--Abstracts.
  • Need help? Library frequently asked questions and online enquiries: current students/staff | public users, online chat, or phone +61 3 9905 5054
    Something to say? Use our online enquiry service to send us your feedback and suggestions: current students/staff | public users

     
    See also
    Accessing databases