Skip to content | Change text size

Australian screen : Australia's audiovisual heritage online

Connect to Australian screen : Australia's audiovisual heritage online via Direct Connection

About this resource

"australianscreen is a look at the Australian film and television industry, from its earliest days to the present. You can view clips from Australian feature films, documentaries, TV programs, shorts, home movies, newsreels, advertisements, other historical footage, and sponsored films produced over the last 100 years, with curators' notes and other information about each title. The site currently contains 1,572 clips from 614 film and television titles, and is constantly being added to ...The site brings together material from the vast collections of the National Film and Sound Archive, the National Archives of Australia, the ABC, SBS, and AIATSIS " -- Home, and about page.

  • Data Format: Text (HTML) and embedded and downloadable (H.264 Mpeg 4 file format) videoclips.

Subject headings

  • Feature films--Australia--Databases.
  • Feature films--Australia--History--Databases.
  • Short films--Australia--Databases.
  • Television programs--Australia--Databases.
  • Television programs--Australia--History--Databases.
  • Documentary television programs--Australia--Databases.
  • Advertising--Australia--Databases.
  • Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors

     
    See also
    Accessing databases