Skip to content | Change text size

Cochrane library

Connect to Cochrane library via Wiley


Guide to Cochrane Library -developed by the Australian NICS group.
See also:
EBM Reviews
CochraneDSR
DARE
CENTRAL

About this resource

A key resource for evidence-based medicine that integrates clinical expertise with systematic research, especially in relation to the effects of health care. Produced by the international Cochrane Collaboration, the Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane database of systematic reviews (CochraneDSR), the Database of abstracts of reviews of effects (DARE), the NHS economic evaluation database, the Cochrane central register of controlled trials (CENTRAL) and the Health technology assessment database. Search results are usually a mix of full text systematic reviews, structured abstracts and citations with abstract.

  • Data Format: Text (citations, abstracts and full text)
  • Frequency of updates: Updated quarterly

Subject headings

  • Medicine--Research--Periodicals.
  • Evidence-based medicine--Periodicals.
  • Clinical trials--Periodicals.
  • Systematic reviews (Medical research)--Periodicals.
  • Medicine--Research--Periodicals--Abstracts.
  • Evidence-based medicine--Periodicals--Abstracts.
  • Clinical trials--Periodicals--Abstracts.
  • Systematic reviews (Medical research)--Periodicals--Abstracts.
  • Medicine--Research--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Evidence-based medicine--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Clinical trials--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Systematic reviews (Medical research)--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Review Literature--Electronic Journals.
  • Meta-Analysis--Electronic Journals.
  • Research--Electronic Journals.
  • Evidence-Based Medicine--Electronic Journals.
  • Research Design--Electronic Journals.
  • Randomized Controlled Trials--Electronic Journals.
  • Need help? Library frequently asked questions and online enquiries: current students/staff | public users, online chat, or phone +61 3 9905 5054
    Something to say? Use our online enquiry service to send us your feedback and suggestions: current students/staff | public users

     
    See also
    Accessing databases