Skip to content | Change text size

Globalization and labor standards : GALS bibliographic library

Connect to Globalization and labor standards : GALS bibliographic library via Direct Connection

About this resource

This bibliographic database contains abstracts of recent law journal articles exploring international labour standards in the global economy. Taken from English language law journals from around the world, GALS provides an alphabetical list of summarised articles, followed by citations categorised by subject heading. Current subject headings include: codes of conduct, child labor, NAFTA, WTO, ILO, women's rights, etc. The database can be browsed by subject, author, journal, or searched by keyword.

  • Data Format: Text (periodical article citations and abstracts)

Subject headings

  • Labor laws and legislation, International--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Employee rights--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • International labor activities--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Globalization--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Foreign trade and employment--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • International business enterprises--Employees--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Free trade--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • International trade--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors

     
    See also
    Accessing databases