Skip to content | Change text size

Web of science

Connect to Web of science via ISI

About this resource

Web of Science provides access to journal citations, selected abstracts and cited references contained in three separate ISI citation databases: Science citation index expanded (SCI-Expanded); Social sciences citation index (SSCI); and, Arts & humanities citation index (A&HCI). Also added in 2008: Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S)--1990-present, and Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH)--1990-present. Citation databases are used to follow a line of research from a known older key piece of work (book, journal article, unpublished work, etc) to more recent research by searching the reference lists of recent journal articles. Although not its primary strength, Web of Science could be useful for cross disciplinary searching.

  • Data Format: Text (Periodical citations, abstracts and cited references)

Subject headings

  • Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Bibliographical citations--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Science--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Humanities--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Social sciences--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Arts--Periodicals--Indexes.
  • Ask a question Phone +61 3 9905 5054 or use our enquiry services ask.monash for Monash students and staff | ask.monash for visitors, or online chat.
    Your opinion Feedback form for Monash staff and students | Feedback form for visitors

     
    See also
    Accessing databases